No Refunds on Paid Listing Plans
Hallpick.com does not provide refunds for cancellation of paid listings before the end of the invoice period(end date of Premium plan), unless the listing was terminated by Hallpick.com.

Receive Credit Towards Any Remaining Months When Upgrading:
If you upgrade any paid listing to a higher-level listing plan, the remaining balance will be credited towards your new, upgraded, new Premium listing plan.

How Do I Cancel My Paid Listing?
Once your Subscription expires on the end date of your invoice period (last date of premium plan subscription), you will automatically be sent a reminder invoice via email as currently we dont have auto renewable invoicing. If payment is not received for the new invoice, your paid listing will automatically expire. No action is required on your part. If you paid your original invoice by credit card, your credit card will not be charged automatically.

How Do I Remove My Listing?
To remove your free or paid listing, please use the contact form or Email us and we will be glad to help you out.

Upgrading Subscription
Every Business Account have a Default subscription valid for Lifetime but will few options only.So how can you Upgrade Default Subscription?
To Upgrade Subscription, you must have an Active Hallpick Business Account, by adding your business with us.Every Business account have a Right navigation with all useful links present such as adding more content like Images, Videos and Premium/Paid services like adding Promotions/Offers, Packages, Replying to user reviews/comments and creating Announcement.
Note: There will be no Refund, if you Upgrade your subscription again, despite of having a Premium subscription. A warning is displayed but if you ignore it, your current subscription will get upgraded again and this cannot be reversed or undone.Be Careful



Last updated: 07 July 2018